At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas molestias excepturi sint occaecati cupiditate non provident, similique sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollitia animi, id est laborum et dolorum fuga. Et harum quidem rerum facilis est et expedita distinctio. Nam libero tempore, cum soluta nobis est eligendi optio cumque nihil impedit quo minus id quod maxime placeat facere possimus, omnis voluptas assumenda est, omnis dolor repellendus. Itaque earum rerum hic tenetur a sapiente delectus, ut aut reiciendis voluptatibus maiores alias consequatur aut perferendis doloribus asperiores repellat.
No, you don't.
You also don't get a notification if someone blocks you ;)
why is this?
Cuz it none of their business. :)
Well, it is. It's them you unfan, right?
Well it's not. Whether I chose to unfan or block somebody is my own business. It affects the other person in no way. Bottom line is just like my dad use to say: What you do is your business; what I do is my business.
Well, they can't write things to you if you block them, right? And that's their business too.
That is their own business not mine. They can try to write to me all they want, but I don't want to here from them. It's the same as ignore. If they have a brain eventually they will figure it out or get bored with trying to bother me. And beside if you unfan someone or block them it is usually for a reason, like they are trolling or spamming your inbox, so why give them the benefit od knowing when you block or unfan them so they can more quickly move on to bother someone else?
Because even trolls have feelings.
Thanks for finally agreeing with me. That is all the more reason for them NOT to be notified that they were blocked or unfanned. Besides, their feeling are their own responsibility not mine or the developers. If their feelings are going to be hurt by these actions, they have problems that run way deeper than being my fan and that is their problem not mine.
Well, I don't agree with you. I just don't argue back.
The short version is, “to avoid unnecessary drama”. Most people block someone because they no longer want to talk to them, and a notification would occasionally cause the blocked person to seek the blocker out elsewhere to try and ask them why. Once you've decided to block someone, you don't want to interact with them anymore, and sending the blocked person a notification of this is inviting such interactions.
Also, just to clarify, if you try to send a message to someone who has blocked you, you WILL see a popup saying that you've been blocked. You just don't get a notification beforehand.
If *you* want to inform someone you are going to block or unfan them, you are free to, simply by telling them before you actually do it :)
@TheSmartOne if someone asks this... refer them to this post.
@Jaynator495 Thanks :) This will come in handy a lot :P
wow, thanks XD
I think your write... looks like it already did! X'D