At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas molestias excepturi sint occaecati cupiditate non provident, similique sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollitia animi, id est laborum et dolorum fuga. Et harum quidem rerum facilis est et expedita distinctio. Nam libero tempore, cum soluta nobis est eligendi optio cumque nihil impedit quo minus id quod maxime placeat facere possimus, omnis voluptas assumenda est, omnis dolor repellendus. Itaque earum rerum hic tenetur a sapiente delectus, ut aut reiciendis voluptatibus maiores alias consequatur aut perferendis doloribus asperiores repellat.
hmm you're asking the percent decrease right? first identify the decrease...how much did it decrease?
this is a economics question @igba... what do u think
80% of 50,000 is 40,000 so it is decreasing by 20%. Is that what you are asking?
not really...it is under the Percentage-Bage-Rate thingy. so I guess it can qualify :D
i think ui must give u hints Instructions 1 Download or obtain the income statement. You can find this on the 10K or the annual report published by the company. The 10K is a document required by the Securities and Exchange Commission that all public companies must issue. 2 Calculate gross margin, which is the first level of profitability. Gross margin is sales minus costs of goods sold divided by sales. For example, assume sales were $100,000 for the year and costs of goods sold are $10,000. $90,000 / $100,000 = .90. Multiplying the answer by 100 equals 90 percent gross profit margin. Sponsored Links If you don’t have ideas Come to ideas4all you’ll see www.ideas4all.com 3 Calculate the operating margin. Operating margin equals gross profit minus operating expenses divided by sales. For example, operating expenses are $40,000. Multiply by 100 for the percentage. The operating margin is $90,000 - $40,000 = $50,000 / $100,000 = .5 x 100 = 50 percent. 4 Calculate the net income margin. Net income margin in operating profit minus any other expenses, plus any other income divided by sales. Multiply by 100 for the percentage margin. For example, taxes are $10,000. The net income is $50,000 - $10,000 = $40,000. Net income margin is $40,000 / $100,000 = .4 x 100 = 40 percent.
wait...why were there net income margins? i'm confused @_@ hahahaha