Here's the question you clicked on:

55 members online
  • 0 replying
  • 0 viewing


  • 3 years ago

What are some organelles the white blood cells have?

  • This Question is Open
  1. rampatumpa
    • 3 years ago
    Best Response
    You've already chosen the best response.
    Medals 0

    White blood cells or leukocytes can be divided into granular and non-granular cells. The first group consists of neutrophils , basophils and eosinophils, the second one-monocytes and lymphocytes. Neutrophils have all typical organelles, but they also have primary and secondary granules(they have enzymes inside). Eosinophils have large vesicles (we can see them as grains) and contain major basic protein. Basophils-specific granules, contain heparin and histamin. Monocyte-a lot of pink colour granules. Lymphocyte-lots of ribosomes, mitochondria,

  2. Not the answer you are looking for?
    Search for more explanations.

    • Attachments:

Ask your own question

Sign Up
Find more explanations on OpenStudy
Privacy Policy