A community for students.

    Here's the question you clicked on:

    55 members online
    • 0 replying
    • 0 viewing


    • 2 years ago

    According to Piaget, a cognitive development begins with the ______stage and ends with the _________stage.

    • This Question is Open
    1. InYourHead
      • 2 years ago
      Best Response
      You've already chosen the best response.
      Medals 1

      Piaget's theory give us four stages of cognitive development, in this order: 1. Sensorimotor stage (from birth - age 2) 2. Pre-operational stage (from age 2- age 7) 3. Concrete operational stage (from age 7 - age 11) 4. Formal operational stage (from age 11 or 12, and beyond) So it's clear to us which stage is the first, and which stage is the last.

    2. Not the answer you are looking for?
      Search for more explanations.

      • Attachments:

    Ask your own question

    Sign Up
    Find more explanations on OpenStudy
    Privacy Policy

    Your question is ready. Sign up for free to start getting answers.

    spraguer (Moderator)
    5 → View Detailed Profile

    is replying to Can someone tell me what button the professor is hitting...


    • Teamwork 19 Teammate
    • Problem Solving 19 Hero
    • You have blocked this person.
    • ✔ You're a fan Checking fan status...

    Thanks for being so helpful in mathematics. If you are getting quality help, make sure you spread the word about OpenStudy.

    This is the testimonial you wrote.
    You haven't written a testimonial for Owlfred.