Got Homework?

Connect with other students for help. It's a free community.

  • across
    MIT Grad Student
    Online now
  • laura*
    Helped 1,000 students
    Online now
  • Hero
    College Math Guru
    Online now

Here's the question you clicked on:

55 members online
  • 0 replying
  • 0 viewing

Cuppcakke Group Title

How has the Supreme Court used different levels of judicial scrutiny for racial, ethnic, and gender classifications?

  • one year ago
  • one year ago

  • This Question is Closed
  1. GirlByte Group Title
    Best Response
    You've already chosen the best response.
    Medals 0

    The Court has developed three levels of judicial scrutiny (or classifications). 1. Most classifications that are reasonable (that bear a rational relationship to some legitimate governmental purpose) are constitutional. 2. Racial and ethnic classifications are inherently suspect: they arepresumed to be invalid and are upheld only if they serve a "compelling public interest" that cannot be accomplished in some other way. c. Classifications based on gender fit somewhere between reasonable and inherently suspect: gender classifications must bear a substantial relationship to an important legislative purpose (and is sometimes called "medium scrutiny").

    • one year ago
    • Attachments:

See more questions >>>

Your question is ready. Sign up for free to start getting answers.

spraguer (Moderator)
5 → View Detailed Profile

is replying to Can someone tell me what button the professor is hitting...


  • Teamwork 19 Teammate
  • Problem Solving 19 Hero
  • You have blocked this person.
  • ✔ You're a fan Checking fan status...

Thanks for being so helpful in mathematics. If you are getting quality help, make sure you spread the word about OpenStudy.

This is the testimonial you wrote.
You haven't written a testimonial for Owlfred.