anonymous
  • anonymous
This is a chat-related question… If someone posts an inappropriate comment and is reported, but then gets deleted by that user, will the report still have been sent? Or since the comment was deleted there isn't an accessible record of the report attached with the comment? (This can also apply to threads but mainly in chats)
OpenStudy Feedback
  • Stacey Warren - Expert brainly.com
Hey! We 've verified this expert answer for you, click below to unlock the details :)
SOLVED
At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas molestias excepturi sint occaecati cupiditate non provident, similique sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollitia animi, id est laborum et dolorum fuga. Et harum quidem rerum facilis est et expedita distinctio. Nam libero tempore, cum soluta nobis est eligendi optio cumque nihil impedit quo minus id quod maxime placeat facere possimus, omnis voluptas assumenda est, omnis dolor repellendus. Itaque earum rerum hic tenetur a sapiente delectus, ut aut reiciendis voluptatibus maiores alias consequatur aut perferendis doloribus asperiores repellat.
schrodinger
  • schrodinger
I got my questions answered at brainly.com in under 10 minutes. Go to brainly.com now for free help!
anonymous
  • anonymous
This is a bit of a technical question too haha
UsukiDoll
  • UsukiDoll
I think it depends if the chat actually saves deleted posts and archives it. If it does then the user can still get a warning or suspended. If chat doesn't keep a log... sorry nothing can be done :/
pooja195
  • pooja195
Mods see everything whether its deleted or not. The report will still be sent and investigated upon.

Looking for something else?

Not the answer you are looking for? Search for more explanations.

More answers

anonymous
  • anonymous
Thank you @UsukiDoll @pooja195 :)
pooja195
  • pooja195
:)
TheSmartOne
  • TheSmartOne
you must submit the report before the chat message gets deleted. If you are about to send one after it got feleted, mention that the user deleted it.

Looking for something else?

Not the answer you are looking for? Search for more explanations.